How my friendship is truly going?

When a person is born, he/she knows only parents or any of his/her sibling. The time that person grows old enough to be at a school and starts to make friend with a lot of people. Relationship begins formalizing. Me, without exception, also had a lot of friends. But let me first start with close friends since they are very dear to me, and they won’t leave me no matter what.

32105148_2044705092209542_3037383172170973184_n

One of my first and best friend forever (bff like everyone usually says) is Phuoc Tang. I met him at the age of two. We had studied together in the same classes for 8 years until I had been transferred into another class to balanced the students. I might say that he is the best friend of my, even as brothers. Whenever he sees someone bullying me, he comes and has a punch on the bully regardless reason. It does not mean I could not fight back the bully, but my parents told me not to fighting (but I think only if the reason is not so severe). I and Phuoc had been together for a long time. Of course, we had fighting sometimes, especially when he fells in love for the first time and ignores me. Unfortunately, we were not be able to see each other for a short duration since we attended different high school. Luckily, we met again at university. Then, he migrated to the U.S. with his family, but I unfortunately did not have that chance due to some private reasons from my family. I try to study hard to get a scholarship for an abroad study. We promise to see each other in the U.S. someday. I made my choice to come to Japan for my Master degree, then I had a chance to visit New York at a conference. Again, it is not lucky that he lives in California, so I could not visit him that time since I have only 5 days. Such a short duration is only enough for me to attend the conference and visit my relatives lives in Virginia, which is not so far from New York. So we have not yet complete the promise. Currently, I travel to Australia to study for a Ph.D. and try to settle down there. He always listen to my life complaining, then we complain together. We also dumbfound in every conversations. Not seeing each other very frequently, but we keep chatting on Facebook and still maintain the friendship, or our bond in other words.

37132287_2068377879840983_1132946805714059264_n

It is a coincidence that after I came to Japan for one year, I told one of my friend at University that there was a chance for you to come to Japan to pursuit a Master degree. He agreed and did his best on the application and the interview for a scholarship. Then we came to know each other at that time. His friendly name is Duy Huynh, the second close friend of me. A little chubby guy with full of reputations. Ranking the 1st at University (I was left behind him as 2nd), being on a newspaper with his thesis achievement. He is the guy that I admire the most due to his confidence, bravery, and very good at socializing. He came to Japan 1 year after me, and now he is working for a Japanese company. Such a big effort to face the challenging Japanese working style. He advises me a lot in social life, future plans, and how to make precise decision. One of the thing I treasure as a close friend is that he never shout at me whenever I joke, especially he knows how to stop me from overdoing it. Thus, I got a new close friend, the one to calm me down and get me out of the four walls I create my own.

This journey does not end here… will get back in a second. ^_^ (side people will also be updated next time)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.